Made in America Chrome Stacks

Thread: A new way to Network - Online Job Boards & Recruiting

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

A new way to Network - Online Job Boards & Recruiting

Hello everyone! My name is Barbara and I am a truck driver recruiter of 13 years. I worked with large & small outfits, hiring drivers from all over the world. Also, not to mention I'm a truck drivers daughter. So you can pretty much say, I been in the trucking industry since the day I was born.
    Today I am a unemployed recruiter, seeking a way to change the recruitment process for truck drivers, across the board.

I have millions of questions to ask but these are a few to start:
    What you do & don't like about finding a job?
    Where do you go to find your next job?
    Do you have a hard time finding the "really" good driving jobs?
    What would make you keep coming back to a job board, such as Monstor.com long after you found your dream job, if any?(Such as On-line log book program, GPS, online Tuck Stop store)
    Do you go directly to the company's websites to apply? Or do you just call the recruitment department up?
    Would you like to "Network" with other drivers online?
    Would you pay $1.99 for a unlimited membership on a job board that offered services for career development?
    Do online ads on trucker sites annoy you? How much is too much?

I am open to ANY suggestions y'all might have -

Welcome to the forum DrivingOTR. These are great questions. We are also planning to put up some load boards and job boards here. Tell us more about your experience.
    Drive Carefully & Come Home Safe
    Marie

Quote Originally Posted by Marie View Post
    Welcome to the forum DrivingOTR. These are great questions. We are also planning to put up some load boards and job boards here. Tell us more about your experience.
    Hi Marie. My name is Barbara. Load & job boards sounds like a great idea.